Ode to my Shiny Shoes for Fabulous Friday

Posted in Fabulous Friday

“We ask ourselves, ‘Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, fabulous?’ Actually, who are you not to be?” Marianne Williamson

 Ode to my Shiny Shoes

golden-shoes-6

My shiny golden shoes
No time for the blues
Singing and dancing
In my shoes of fancy

My lovely golden shoes
Act as some kind of muse
They might be flashy
But I feel quite dashy

I may not be Howard Hughes
And I don’t need any booze
With minimal financing
I am out celebrating

Thank Goodness
For Fabulous Fridays!

golden-shoes-3

Leave a Reply

