Out of Jest

Posted in Simply Poetry

“I’ve got it! I’ve got it! The pellet with the poison’s in the vessel with the pestle; the chalice from the palace has the brew that is true! Right?
– No! The pellet with the poison’s in the flagon with the dragon! The vessel with the pestle has the brew that is true!”
– The Court Jester

Out of Jest

Surely, you understood, it was said in jest
After all, this is, what I do best
You see, if I am feeling really depressed
Or even a little stressed
I get very much obsessed
And start writing in rhyme
You know, that thing you can buy a dozen a dime?
But last time I looked, it’s not a crime
And so what, because it makes me feel damned fine
Maybe you too, should try!

Leave a Reply

