Live Long and Prosper George Takei: Happy 80th Birthday!

Posted in Happy Birthday/Homage/Fandom

gt 1

“It’s really hard to hate someone for being different when you’re too busy laughing together.”
― George Takei

Live Long and Prosper George Takei!

Oh my!
How time flies
When you are having fun
Keep the phasers on stun
For today we celebrate
No matter if gay or straight
Our king and superhero
Will add a few years to the zero

Hip hip hooray!
Happy 80th birthday
Captain Sulu aka George Takei!

gt 3   

gt 2       George_Takei

george_takei_is   George-Takei-Live-Long-Prosper-570x4271

Tea (and some Vodka) for Throwback Thursday

Posted in Throwback Thursday: Treasures from the archives

“Tea, Earl Grey, Hot!”

Tea (and some Vodka) for Throwback Thursday

This weeks TBT is dedicated to Tea, the dark liquid and life saviour (well, most of the times ;P).
Enjoy these gems from the archives!

Tea, Earl Grey, Hot
I may not be Everyone’s Cup of Tea, but I am Someone’s Double Vodka
Tea Time!

I may not be Everyone’s Cup of Tea, but I am Someone’s Double Vodka

Posted in Throwback Thursday: Treasures from the archives

“If you don’t like me, fine.
It’s not my job to make you happy”

I may not be Everyone’s Cup of Tea, but I am Someone’s Double Vodka

You don’t have to like me
Or be my friend
I am not looking for a life partner
Just someone to understand

If you expect to mend
And change my existence
I’d rather you just pretend
Then try to fix it

Somewhere
Someone
Is buying
What I am
Selling

I may not be
Your cup of tea
But surely some one
Prefers me
As their double vodka

Tea Time!

Posted in Throwback Thursday: Treasures from the archives

“Make it so!”
Captain Jean-Luc Picard

Tea Time!

Tea, hot, with a twist of lemon
Maybe enjoyed even in Bremen
The delightful aroma
Can lull you to a coma
In company or solitude
It is a prelude
To a life’s passion
A sweet sensation
When into the dark liquid dipping
Whether gulping or sipping
Enjoy the moment of pure bliss
For who could resist
Tea time

Tea, Earl Grey, Hot

Posted in Throwback Thursday: Treasures from the archives

“Enjoy life sip by sip, not gulp by gulp”
The Minister of Leaves, The Republic of Tea

Tea, Earl Grey, Hot

Slow down
Listen
To the world
Around
Forget
That strife
Just Enjoy
Without a ploy
The simple pleasures,
Purest treasures
Of life

A cup of tea,
Plain and simple
Easy as
Your A, B, C
Soon you’ll see
A dimple
On your cheek
Will sneak

Breathe in
Breathe out
Relinquish
All doubt
Nothing to it
You can do it
Relax a while
It is no guile

Soon enough
The moment
That should have
Forever lasted
Has passed
You are back
On track

Remembering,
Hoping
The moments
Between now
And running out
To the
wide open
Would last
Longer than
A token

20th April – On This Day In History

aromaticcoffees

Born:

1937 George Takei (actor – Star Trek)

Social Star Awards Day-1

Died:

1912 Bram Stoker (author of Dracula)

bs

On This Day:

1611 First recorded performance of Shakespeare’s “Macbeth”

mbt

Have a good Thursday, 20th April

www.aromaticcoffees.co.uk

Please visit the above, and click out on a Google link – help me pay for the time it takes to makes these daily posts

View original post