Dense (two)

Posted in the Daily Post: Dense

“My house. It’s kind of eccentric.
It’s two decades worth of accumulated personal projects.
Yeah, it is pretty dense in my house”
Douglas Coupland

Dense

Streets filled with people
Streets filled with clutter
Even the odd beagle
In the centre will hover

A densely populated market
It’s an easy target
For the lone tourist
Looking for more than nourishment

Dense (five)

Posted in the Daily Post: Dense

“My house. It’s kind of eccentric.
It’s two decades worth of accumulated personal projects.
Yeah, it is pretty dense in my house”
Douglas Coupland

Dense

A street view,
Into a dense forest
If you want to get through
Bring a chorus
You can’t go wrong
When you sing a song
With the task at hand
You’ll eventually land
Into an enchanted place
In another space
And time

Dense (three)

Posted in the Daily Post: Dense

“My house. It’s kind of eccentric.
It’s two decades worth of accumulated personal projects.
Yeah, it is pretty dense in my house”
Douglas Coupland

Dense

It is hard to define
The suburban skyline
Buildings, cranes and clouds
It all seems, kind of loud
Trying to be proud
But all the density
Just makes me feel itchy
So, with a big eraser
Sharp, as a laser
Sculpting my own design
A view, quite refined

Anecdote Time!

Posted in Anecdotes

“As we grow older, our bodies get shorter and our anecdotes longer” Robert Quillen

Anecdote Time!

Never judge a book by its cover. A paperback can be just as entertaining as hardcover.

If you want to dwell in the past, buy yourself a time machine.

You have to learn how to walk before you can run. I found out that the hard way after my hip-surgery.

Looking into a mirror is like… Well, you obviously need to take a selfie!

Time, time, precious time, where have you gone? Don’t tell me, you lost your watch again?

In my youth, the grass was always greener, food tasted better and life was much happier… Then we woke up and put the dog out to pee.

Walking a mile in someone else’s shoes… Be damned sure they are the same size as your own ones!

Today, I woke up, the day was stormy, the skies were gray, my mind felt dull... Well, you can’t always expect to be in the tropics, now can you Dearie?

Don’t do as I do, do as I say! Apparently, you can get away with murder?

People who are smart, beautiful and talented… Really piss me off!