Resilient for the Daily Post, Three

Posted in the Daily Post : Resilient 

resilient rɪˈzɪlɪənt
adjective
1. (of a substance or object) able to recoil or spring back into shape after bending,
stretching, or being compressed. “a shoe with resilient cushioning”
synonyms: flexible, pliable, pliant, supple, plastic, elastic, springy, rubbery;
antonyms: inflexible, rigid, fragile
2. (of a person or animal) able to withstand or recover quickly from difficult conditions.
“babies are generally far more resilient than new parents realize”

 

Ochre on White

The snow came
What a pain
But for me, only a stain
I am persistent
Even magnificent
I may be dull and dreary
But this snow may fear me
So just hear me
Because I will be here
When the snow is gone!

3

Leave a Reply

