New Horizons for the Daily Post (six)

Posted in the Daily Post : New Horizon : Photography /Poetry /Humour

“No matter how far a person can go
the horizon is still way beyond you”
Zora Neale Hurston

The Glow 

the-glow-1

“Peek-a-boo
I see you!”

Said,
The little ray of sun
As she came down
For some fun

“Are you looking for someone?”

Asked,
The palm
But remained calm
Despite the touch of sun
Feeling like balm

The ray of sun smiled
And replied,

“I’m here to play
But cannot too long stay
If there is one thing I have learnt
Things do get burnt
If I remain too long
Because no one
Is that strong”

“That’s cool,
And I’m no fool
I went to school!
And, if it gets too hot
I can dip in the pool”

The palm responded
And before too long
The two, had bonded

the-glow-2

Leave a Reply

